Stargate Universe And Sanctuary Renewed By Syfy

THE Syfy Channel has greenlit production on a second season of Stargate Universe (SGU)  and a third season of Sanctuary, it was announced today by Mark Stern, Executive Vice President, Original Programming, Syfy & Co-Head, Original Programming, Universal Cable Productions. Sanctuary, the network’s groundbreaking new hit series and SGU, the highest rated premiere of the Stargate franchise in four years, has ordered 20 new hours for each show. SGU and Sanctuary commence production in Vancouver, B.C. in winter 2010 with a new season premiere slated to debut on Syfy in the fall of 2010.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Stargate Universe And Sanctuary Renewed By Syfy”

  1. Anderw Says:

    It’s interesting to me to see how the green-screen effects are used in Sanctuary, especially since it looks terrible in so many other shows. It’s a shame though that I keep falling behind on this show. Fortunately though, as an employee/subscriber of DISH Network I have access to the TV everywhere service which allows me to stream any and all of my programming to a variety of mobile devices anywhere I go. This way can keep up on my favorite shows during my lunch breaks. It’s great and I’ve been recommending it to everyone I meet who travels a lot or lives an on the go type of lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

